Brunetti

One of the first Italian cake shops in Melbourne, located near where I’m staying. There was a large population of Italian immigrants after WW2, who contributed significantly to changing the Melbourne lifestyle, and Carlton was where they all settled. It started out as a small store, it’s moved around the corner and expanded and opened a big branch in the city. Noisy, bustling, glam with big pizza ovens, gleaming coffee machines and great Italian food.

There was no option but to have a ricotta cannoli for breakfast, not too sweet which is my only option in Kuwait. Yum! And good coffee, not a high street chain.

A quiet day, wandered through the parks, through the shops, down to the river and finished at the movies. I don’t usually go to the movies which I miss doing. Saw ‘The cold war’, definitely worth watching.

A good day. Oh, and ham and salad for dinner, while I can...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.