Keeping an eagle eye....

....as the munching continues.  I consulted Mrs Google, she tells me caterpillars have six sets of eyes, really ?
I photographed one yesterday, just using  my 60mm macro.  He was less than a cm in length.  Since it was Tiny Tuesday I've used my three extension tubes attached to the 60mm to get a much closer shot.  But with the extension tubes it is much harder to get sharpness.  I reckon his eye isn't too bad.

What a lazy day both of us have had.....tennis and cricket with our national side making a clean sweep;  the tennis brilliant too, with our kiwi boy taking down world #35.  Now settling into the evening session.

Backing up my 2018 photos this afternoon, I do it weekly mostly, but haven't done backup since just before Christmas - plus, I've put my years (plus extras) Blips into Flickr as a second backup....took an age loading 476 images, my biggest folder to date.  Thought best to use Flickr since I'm paying for it now.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.