Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

The 3 Amigos Do Like To Be Beside The Seaside

Well you never know where the day will take you....

My plan, given the forecast for blue sky, was to take the Amigos to Castle Hill and take a perfectly focused, well composed and beautifully lit photo of the Amigos with Jubilee Tower, then to come home and catch up on 2 weeks' worth of emails.  When I got to Castle Hill I discovered I had forgotten to bring the Amigos. DOH! Then the numpty gene must be hereditary because David rang to say he had left behind his work clothes for the week when he went to Grimsby; would someone (i.e. me) "pop across" (200 mile round trip) with them for him. 

So Lizzie had a lightning walk around the park and  the Amigos had an impromptu trip to the seaside at Cleethorpes. 

It was rather windy, and without my glamorous  assistant I was worried they'd blow away - see extras for an outtake. There's also a selfie in extras, with me firmly holding onto them. We then visited the fish and chip shop on the pier, which was very grand indeed, offering champagne as an accompaniment. We had tea. See extras for Rowan perusing the menu (claiming it to be the world's largest fish and chip shop), and all 3 boys eyeing up my lunch. So much for no more food related Blips!

Back home now and awaiting the arrival of the plumber. What a day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.