Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Bon Voyage

Tomorrow the Amigos will be on their way for new adventures with Wendle56. We have had fun with the precious trio but their bags are now packed ready for the handover tomorrow in Leeds. 

I shall miss dear Kelso, Rowan and Trigger, of whom I have become very fond - even when they are completely and absolutely impossible to pose (see extras for what happens within 2 nano seconds of getting them perfectly set up) One final portrait is also in extras, along with the boys looking wistfully at my holiday photos of New Jersey - I do hope they aren't homesick. I did contemplate dressing up as Jon Bon Jovi for a final Blip but thankfully common sense prevailed and here's a common-or-garden selfie. Obviously 5 seconds later they'd all fallen over again!

They have celebrated New Year with Yorkshire nosh, had a posh afternoon tea in York, played the organ with Grandpa, experienced some bleak and beautiful countryside, made friends with my dear Lizzie dog, taken in the sights of Huddersfield, been shopping in Leeds and even visited the  seaside. Oh and they had pie and peas of course. 

Thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts for them - I hope you've had as much fun looking at the Blips as I have had making them. And of course special thanks to their Mum Peggy for sending them on their travels x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.