Zebra Dove

Edit:- Since posting this, 3 other Blippers have been able to identify this bird as being a Zebra Dove - see below my original text.

I thought this was a juvenile Turtle Dove when I spotted it, mainly because of it's size and the "not quite" Turtle Dove plumage, but since then I've had a quick look on the internet to try and identify but I'm just not sure.  What ever he is I think he's gorgeous and like most doves he came across as being gentle and shy and I was able to follow him for what seemed like a long time before he decided to fly away.

Tomorrow and the two weeks following I'll be hosting the WidWed challenge and I'm looking forward to seeing your entries.  The optional theme this week is Buildings and Architecture and as ever this can be interpreted any way you choose.

Many thanks for the kind response to yesterday's blip, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.