The last bits of Christmas

I'm the Christmas decorator in the family, so, now that I'm recovering from pneumonia, the dreaded putting away is a bit delayed. We collected everything except the decorative lights(we leave them up longer than January 6th anyway) and our fresh-cut tree. It's still fresh and fragrant and gracing the living room. The other collected things are in the basement in various bags, waiting to be put back in their proper tubs...another day in the future. Today it's all about resting.

Lots of gifts from UK blipfriends in the background, tea tins and a lovely Irish 2019 calendar from Dollydoug.

For the Record,
This day came in dark and damp. BB has snow in Freeport and Clark as well in Machiasport. Send some to us, Maine!

All hands improving, but I'm quite tired today, I think I did a bit too much yesterday. Today I'm resting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.