Not a care in the world.

We at Dogcorner wish we could be so blissful. Merry is cozy in a wool covered Swedish chair with a wooly pillow we bought years ago on a trip to Sweden when we visited our friends there that are like family.

Thankfully we are calmer than last night, but the fear of the other shoe falling is very present under the non leadership of you know who. BB and I have not done much today but enjoy each other's company and watch cable news. T came home early with a bad headache, perhaps a piggyback virus from the holiday sickness. She is not happy, but does feel better tonight.

Last night at just after 10 I was shutting down the computer and realized i had not posted my blip. I had selected it and was all set to post it when our dinner(a delicious turkey pie from a local turkey farm, English peas from Trader Joe's and my homemade whole berry cranberry sauce) was ready. We ate and then almost went to war and I forgot my blip. Thankfully, I posted my 3537th consecutive blip successfully. I would have blamed it on you know who if I hadn't.

For the Record,
This day came in with snow and we just had some flurries as the evening has closed in. We're cozy with a pot of homemade soup for supper soon.

All hands worried, but thankful that things are calmer tonight for the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.