Rosebud

Today I had to take my car for its MOT and annual service; it took almost an hour of running it to clear the ice from the windows as it was minus six degrees Celsius in our garden this morning.

We took both cars so that we could do some shopping and then come home rather than staying out until late afternoon. It is normally ready by lunch time, but as I was late getting it there others were ahead of mine.

A quick scout round the garden produced a pink flower on a shrub, which should not be flowering at this time of year and this rosebud. I chose the rosebud as the shrub flower will still be there tomorrow and despite the cold, the aphids can still be seen on this rosebud; whether they are frozen or not I cannot say.

I am now off to collect my car and as it is ready and as they have not telephoned to report any major problems then it must have been okay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.