Fallow Deer

This is not the picture I originally planned to post, but just after I had downloaded my pictures to my laptop, the electricity went off. I had been out for much of the day, but Mr A said that the power had been off and on at least three times. The power came back on this evening, but not before I had given a student her telephone tutorial using a torch and a gas lantern!

These Fallow deer appeared in the garden just before it got dark and are not as clear as I would have liked, but they were taken through the kitchen window with me balanced on a step ladder; they did not oblige me by standing closer together or closer to the window.

Tomorrow I am going to Cambridge again, this time to take my grandson Oliver, to do his Christmas shopping; I have told him to be ready to be picked up at 0800 hours; as a teenager who is almost seventeen years-old he was horrified at the prospect of having to get up early when it was not a school day.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.