Carol Singers

I arrived to collect Oliver at 0800 hours this morning, he was almost ready; his hair still needed to dry and had to be ‘gelled’ before he would leave the house! He did a bit lot of moaning about the early start, but by going early we could have breakfast once we got there.

I had planned to go to Harriet’s, but they do not open until 0930 hours so we went to ‘Bill’s’ which is almost opposite as I had been told they did gluten-free food. They do have bread and we both had scrambled egg on toast with bacon. The bread was not a particularly good one and Oliver and I decided, from the taste and texture that it was the cheap Sainsbury’s stuff; there is a Sainsbury’s very close by. The toast was not buttered and the scrambled egg was overcooked; my bacon was rather fatty; Oliver demolished his, but I did not eat all of mine. I shall not go there again.

Then we went shopping and Oliver had completed his Christmas shopping by 1030 hours. Then we had a look in some other shops and I managed to get some Christmas gifts. We went to Carluccio’s for lunch, gluten-free pasta and chocolate fondant pudding with ice cream.

I took this picture of some carol singers by the telephone boxes at the side of Great St Mary’s Church. I also took pictures of the Salvation Army band, but decided I liked this one best as it was much more colourful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.