Final feed

It’s so strange, I decided to take a photo of Max feeding as it had been a long time since I had. The following night he completely refused his milk and hasn’t wanted it since.
I wasn’t at all prepared for it , he showed no signs before and has fed happily for 14 months and now all of a sudden nothing! :-(
Perhaps he knows I’m not very well, who knows, he’s just decided he doesn’t need it anymore. I suppose it’s a good thing it’s been taken out of my hands to make the decision to stop but I do feel sad that I probably won’t ever breast feed again and our special time together is over.
Luckily he’s a very cuddly boy so they’ll still be plenty of cuddles!

Anya was very different and probably would have fed forever so it was my decision at 19 months to stop: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2134795374072693952

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.