Picadilly Gardens

A trip up to Manchester today and tomorrow. A meeting I was supposed to go to was cancelled a couple of days ago for the second time which didn’t leave me enough time to change train or cancel hotel. My colleague in Manchester hadn’t got anything specific we needed to discuss so as my brother lives nearby I travelled up to see him tomorrow.

An enjoyable journey, much better than my venture to York last November when everything went pear shaped. We arrived on time and the hotel was just a short walk from the station.

Went walking around the city centre in the early evening ending up in Wetherspoons for some food. I could have chosen from any number of places to eat. I lost count of the number of rough sleepers I passed while out walking. A soup kitchen was in operation in Piccadilly Gardens. In Edinburgh we’d notice an increasing number of rough sleepers in the city.

It was Piccadilly Gardens that provided today’s blip. Probably walk out to Salford Quays in the morning before meeting up with my brother.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.