madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Family

I took The exile and her son into Tavistock to do some shopping - her car is off the road now until it is registered  in the UK. Her ex and Oscars mum and brother were arriving today so provisions were needed! We had just got out of the village when I realised I'd left my phone behind - as the Dr was calling me back I needed to go back for it! Just as I got to it I saw the screen turn off - just missed the Dr's call! But then my home phone rang! How fortunate was that?! Appointment made for the afternoon. I have decided to talk over drug options and see if she could recommend a CBT counsellor. I'm slowly getting better but I'm so tired of feeling like this and it's hard to keep my mood up on bad days. I really don't think I will accept drugs but I think I need to consider my options.
I dropped the son in Tavi whilst we took Oscar for a walk. The Exile says just take the drugs and I can see she thinks my phone CBT apps a load of unsubstantiated hooey! She knows I find them helpful ( only she doesn't actually think they are working given I am still a mess!) It was interesting talking to her to realise I have been a worrier from a child, or as she would put it, anxious! I can see so many things over the decades that have given me anxiety, lifts, the dark, confined spaces, heights, did I turn the heater off ....!!! I have worried over the children I have taught since the begining of my teaching career - their progress, their health, their home life and their parents who were often in crisis, their future. I wonder what makes a person a natural born worrier - is it something in my genes, my hormones, my upbringing ( I don't think the latter, I had two lovely supportive  parents.)
After the walk we did a Lidl shop then into Tavi to drop things at the Charity shop and get some magnesium which my DARE app says is beneficial! We had split up and I as I came out of one shop I saw them running towards me - her partner had arrived home - she had got the ferry times muddled!
Late afternoon I took Oscar out. I thought of messaging The Exile to let her know, we are having a doggy family reunion on Kit Hill tomorrow where there is lots of space for them to go mad! Well wouldn't you know it I met them in the back lane! Oscar didn't know who to jump on - The Exile, her son, her partner  or his mum or brother! Most of the time was spent rough housing with his brother - they are like two peas in a pod! Ginger was smaller than I thought, his brother Orpheus a little larger than Oscar. Both mum Ginger and The Partner looked totally exhausted after the two day journey by car and ferry. Amazingly it was all done without a sound! Just lots of jumping up at each other! We stood watching them for ages. It was fun when other dog walkers I usually meet passed by - a melee of dogs, the Berger Picards dominating all the other lone dogs! What a fantastic sight they made! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.