EB Day...... Nothing newsie or exciting!

    Today was one of those days where I buried my nose in manuals and books,  took the girls out for 2 different walks for about 2 hours (all together).  The laundry got done, nothing exciting in the mail......
On top which, it was a beautiful day, not an overly warm sun, very few people out and about......

      Out of desperation I took my iPhone out with the girls, again, and looked and looked.    I found my long shadow,  which was rather light due to a soft sun.   Then I found a flower bed that was rather sad because we very cold nights that killed off the flowers.    Not 30 feet down the parking lot I found the Laurapedlums in full bloom.  This shrub is an evergreen.  It appears to have broken dormancy really early and flowered now rather in mid spring (April/May).    Regardless, I was really happy to find the color.  It definitely, was the bright spot of the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.