Tiny Tuesday : : Lime Slices

I have a hunch that Trump is going to declare a state of emergency and throw everything into even more chaos. As he is so fond of saying...'we'll see'. Immigration is a difficult problem and one that requires negotiation, not a sledge hammer. 

It's not exactly raining, but it's not exactly dry either, and it's cold, all of which conspired to make me play around with a lime that OilMan brought in from our lime bush rather than go outside. I also cut up some beets and some red onions...sounds like it could be dinner if I add some lentils or some feta cheese....

The county road crew came by and threw a bunch of loose asphalt into the water filled pothole which now reveals the dirt and the bedrock underneath the road bed. They were half-heartedly kicking at it when I drove out. With more rain expected, I give it about 2 days before it all washes out of the hole and either sticks to our tires or clogs up the drainage ditch.

Further along the road was a dead skunk. By the time I came back from getting my hair cut, there were probably ten vultures around it and it was well on its way to being nothing but a pile of bones and fur. The vultures are far more efficient and effective than the county crew.

We watched the Golden Globe awards the other night and were pleased that Michael Douglas got an award for 'The Kominsky Method' with Alan Arkin. Too bad Alan Arkin didn't get one too. His genius is that he never changes his expression, whether he's in a television series or in the audience at the Golden Globes. The characters are great, the issues are real, especially to those of us who are a certain age, and it is both funny and poignant. I recommend it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.