All alone....

.....cruising along rippled waters.

I had hoped this Australasian Crested Grebe would have a mate but there doesn't seem to be one at present. He's not as detailed as I'd like but he had to be blipped as it's only the second time I've seen him on this lake. 

It was blowing a gale, hot warm air sent ripples streaming through the water, too windy for the camera and he was in the middle so a long way off. I was very lucky to get this shot.

Mum and I visited R today, he was sleeping which seems to be the norm these days. We then had lunch out and watched the clouds, some wispy drifting through while others were quite punchy and full. I took some photos of Toetoe plumes bouncing around in the wind but in the end decided to go with this native grebe.

Happy Wednesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.