Go back

South East Asian carefree holidays end today. It's been a good run that has to end some time. Cambodia places and friends have been such a joy to revisit that I've felt like I live here again. I had time for breakfast with Evan, a new friend I met when we were in Siem Reap, followed by a quick visit to my friend Din's gallery, and finally Vietnamese pho lunch with colleagues (Regine pictured) who work in our office here - where I used to be based. Then I fought the (definitely worsening) traffic to the airport to start the long journey back to Mozambique.

The passengers featured in the Qatar Airways safety video are very gleeful about fastening seatbelts and are relaxed about the reach for oxygen masks when needing to stay alive. The video still uses an hilarious blond cabin crew member whose pout is more pronounced and life jacket inflation blows more meek than I imagine would be the case if you found yourself bobbing for survival somewhere in the Indian Ocean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.