Steaming

These are the fumes from a particularly inefficient vehicle I passed, choking in the open-backed tuk-tuk, whilst on the road today. However I’ve steamed with heat and sweat for much of the day, as it’s been mega hot and humid. At one point in the evening I returned from the gym sweating profusely and had the coldest shower I could, which wasn’t cold enough. I then sat naked in front of a fan whilst the sweat continued to pour. I was messaging Ali in Cambridge who had got soaked in a freezing shower on her cycle home and then was wrapped up in her dressing gown with wine and slippers. Worlds and climates apart but at least a successful day of jointly fighting institutional politics, which we think has been successful.

I couldn’t countenance wearing slippers here during the summer months. I’d have such sweaty foot arches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.