Sunset Ridge

I spent the morning sorting out files on my desktop computer. At this time of year I always clear away a lot of stuff that's stored on the computer over the year, which has been backed up to the external array. As well as that I had a lot of stuff which I'd moved from my old computer that I hadn't deleted after the backup. The hard drive's looking a lot healthier now!

I left it until later to go out. The theme for today's Wideangle Wednesday is buildings and architecture. We're not rich with that kind of stuff but I did have a look to see if some of the Nash influenced architecture in the village would yield a blip but the evening light wasn't in my favour so I left that. A drive past my favourite trees told me that I'd timed it just right. I've taken them from the side of the ridge that I don't usually use in order to get the sunset colours. I was pleased with what I'd got but as I drove home I noticed that the colours had developed to bright pinks. Ah well, that's how it goes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.