Stover

The skies looked good as I went out so it was just a case of finding somewhere that made a feature of the sky. I decided on Stover Park, probably because it had been on the local news this morning. Apparently, the run off from the main A38 road plus various other sources are polluting the lake and causing harm to the wildlife. A large lagoon with reedbeds is being constructed to filter the water on its way into the lake. Anyway, I walked around the lake to see where the sky looked best. Whilst round the other side someone pointed out a kingfisher that was flitting about on the other side of a pool, not the sort of behaviour I'm used to seeing with kingfishers. It was too far away for a shot. I retraced my steps back to where I came out to the lake which seemed to be the best viewpoint. I took a variety of shots and this is the one I liked best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.