cheating

So I admit it, this is a photo not taken today, but last year at this time when we had snow. The reason for cheating is that the seat of our "government" here in this place I call home, N Ireland, the Assembly has been suspended 2 years today! The snap is a metaphor for Stormont in cold storage. Politics is meant to be the art of the possible, but here, we argue too much about "them-uns" whose fault everything is, that we can't agree to rule. Meanwhile poverty advances, education and health suffer and victims still remain without redress - not to mention the B word!
So, my blipping friends, I remain hopeful despite evidence to the contrary as I am a person who believes in common humanity and that generosity will prevail... if only it was sooner rather than later

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.