My day

By 59

Another book and my orchid

I have to blame blast for my sleep-in this morning. I stayed up half the night finishing the book she recommended the other day in my blip. It was very good and I would highly recommend it to others. I am often a bit frightened of books that win prizes but this was so easy to read, funny, touching and unpredictable as stated on the cover.

I’m adding my orchid to continue my flower theme. My other two orchids are having a sleep at the moment, one has a shrivelled leaf, probably because I had them in a hot room over Christmas when all the extra visitors needed the dressing table where they spend the off season. The African violets, also in the hot room, looked like they had been cooked so I had to trim off about half the leaves. Lesson learnt is not to have them in a really hot space again.

I took this with my iPhone on the portrait setting which was recommended by Tussock Tales yesterday. I like the way it has blurred the edges of the pot. I am investigating the different apps the phone uses for photography. Soon we will be saying “ I took a call on my camera”, instead of a “photo on my phone”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.