#8 has arrived!

When Nature brings little gifts into our lives it's a day filled with wonder and gratitude.  My grateful heart is full.

We received a very special gift in the wee hours of this morning.  Our son and daughter in law welcomed their 3rd child (a son) into the world today.  I was awoken at 3:20am by a phone call delivering the exciting news.  It was definitely a surprise as he wasn't due to arrive until the end of January, but his 2 older siblings both made early appearances as well.  Mom and babe are doing well.

As we now live several hours away, we aren't able to drive down to meet our new grandson until Friday morning.  As disappointed as I am about that, it is what it is.  It'll give their family time to settle in to their newest member.  I will wait to share his name and other details until I can show him to you.

One of my favourite scents is the smell of a newborn babe.  It's precious and so innocent.  I can't wait to smell him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.