Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

What a view...

I would love to wake up to this wonderful image every morning...view outside my hotel window...so beautiful! I usually get the city view when I stay at this hotel, I'll have to make sure to request the mountain view room again next time.

Busy day today - was in the office all day long. Trip is going well - it's nice to be able to put faces with the names. Lots of new faces since I've been here last. Had some interesting conference calls / meetings this morning.

Tomorrow will be busy as well. Presentations in the morning and then heading out for LA in the afternoon - just as the President is coming into Denver, so we'll see how that goes. I'll make sure to Blip Air Force One if I come across it ;)

The elevation caught up with me today - I didnt feel too good this afternoon and got worse as the day went on. I wanted to go back to the hotel before dinner. I walked into bathroom and put a wet towel on the back of my neck - then my nose started bleeding. That sometimes happens when I go to higher elevations. Did spend a lot of time up in the mountains yesterday. I'm usually good with elevation in New Mexico, but Colorado always gets to me for some reason.

Took some time to relax then Larry and I headed out to dinner downtown with the group from the office. Pretty big crowd...15 or so people. Dinner was wonderful - big family style Italian meal, so I felt right at home :) Sat next to a coworker and talked wines all night long - so that was nice. Still felt pretty bad during dinner - skipped the wine and had just a little bit to eat. Just wanted to get back to the hotel and crash.

Time for sleep...

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A year ago...blue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.