Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

California...

Feeling much better today! Woke up early again - the two hour time change is hard to get adjusted to. Had a preso at the office - we decided to go first since our flight was around noon. We figured we would head out early - didnt know what to expect w/ the President in town. Traffic was actually light. Made it through OK.

Got on the flight and I passed out. I was so exhausted. I opened my eyes and we were on the runway - I got excited for a minute thinking that I slept through it all and we were in Cali...yeah, no. We were still on the runway an hour later! They only had one runway open in Denver so that was special. It was a long flight - there was a two year old in front of me screaming his head off.

I bounced in and out of sleep - was able to capture some decent shots...top two. Finally we landed in Santa Ana! We decided to fly into the John Wayne airport instead of LAX. I love the weather here! Larry and I got a car and drove to the hotel...ahh, LA traffic! Gotta love it! Hotel is nice - bottom left is the mountain view from my patio...green all around! Bottom right is the shot landing at the airport.

It's going to be a busy two days - lots to do here. Oh yeah, so now I am three hours behind my schedule, so I'll be waking up at 3AM ;) Larry and I are heading out to catch dinner - other coworkers are flying in later...I'm not waiting on them...I really need to exhaust myself so I can sleep well tonight. Might head up into the mountains for a drive.

Will catch up on comments later...I havent had much time to get online for personal reasons, but I hope everyone is enjoying the pictures! And for those who have asked me how many hours I have in my day...Ha, I stopped counting, I live moment to moment, or city to city ;) Life is super busy right now...I'm actually looking forward to relaxing a bit!

Denver (and a few Cali) pics are up...

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A year ago...my favorite view...sunset in Albuquerque w/ the Sandia Mountains in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.