Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Network Rail

The new headquarters of Network Rail opened a few years ago in Milton Keynes and I've always found the building quite intriguing for a modern building; lots of different angles and shapes. I was nearby today so walked over and took a few shots. It was built on the site of the old National Hockey Stadium which was used by the local football team MK Dons for a few years before their own stadium was ready. I used to work in a large building opposite and for a while if you were invited to attend a meeting at the Hockey Stadium it was generally believed you were about to face some sort of reorganisation or be made redundant. Sadly, I was never invited; redundancy would have suited me just fine with a nice payoff, but in the end I just took early retirement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.