Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Dusk

When we were in Norfolk before Christmas, someone reversed into my car when it was in a car park and damaged the wing and front bumper. A well-meaning person left a note on my windscreen to tell me the registration number of the car that did it (apparently a 30 year old BMW) but it turned out either they got the details wrong or the number plates were false, which was rather annoying as it meant the Police couldn't do anything about it and I had to claim on my insurance and pay the excess. Today my car was booked in for repair and it was due to be collected first thing this morning.

When it got to 11am I checked the confirmation email and was a bit concerned to see 20th January mentioned. I phoned but they confirmed it was just a typo and the car would be collected by 1pm. I phoned again at 1pm and they assured me it was due today. At 3.30pm they finally turned up to take it away and left me with a little Noddy car to replace it.

Which is all a bit of a long-winded way of saying I didn't get out today so this is just a quick shot of the sun going down across the field at the side of the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.