Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Tiny Tuesday: The Plant Kingdom

New blossoms on the lemon tree in my greenhouse. The tree has thrived since I put it in there instead of the conservatory, to the point where I need to severely prune it each year to avoid it taking over. I don't know if there is a particular time of year when it is supposed to be in blossom but this one seems to have flowers most of the time, leading to some lovely smells in the greenhouse! Of course, that means there is usually fruit at different stages of development so I've added a couple of extras showing some small green fruit that should be ready in about a year's time, and some nice yellow ones that are ready for picking now. They are fairly thick skinned, but make lovely Moroccan preserved lemons for a tagine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.