Pile (Day 1345)

I had a stupidly early start this morning. I walked up the hill by torchlight, the woofers wearing their flashing collars. There is something slightly surreal seeing a couple of red rings floating round in the darkness. 
Back at home, I got stuck in to dismantling our bed and moving furniture around in preparation for the arrival of the carpet fitter.
By the time my beautiful wife arrived home from her overnight shift at work, the first room had been carpeted and the second was started.
The rest of my day has been spent helping to move carpets, moving furniture and clearing up the offcuts of carpet and underlay, and without a blip I decided on a macro of a bit of our new carpet. Our house is beginning to feel like a home, at long last. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.