Lovely to see you again, Mr Heron

As soon as I got out of bed today I started working on the last of 3 folders that I have to take with me to the appointment tomorrow morning. I managed to get it ready but it made me very late leaving the house. I got to the park only just in time for my walk with one of the dogs from the sanctuary and didn't have time to stop when I rode past the small pond and spotted the Heron.

When I'm walking a dog I normally I pass this small pond toward the end of the walk but as I still didn't have a blip for today I decided to do the walk with Loïka the female Rottweiler in the reverse direction and hoped that the Heron would still be there. Fortunately he was still sitting in the same spot when we reached the pond and Loïka was a very good girl again while I got the camera out of my bag and took a few photos.

I still have to finish a list for tomorrow's appointment but then I hope to be able to relax a little this evening. I don't expect to succeed though. lol

After the problems I'd had before I'm now trying to make a backup for my laptop using the external hard drive's software. I don't know anything about these things and have never made a backup before but the hard drive is telling me that it's backing up things so it looks like I'm finally making some progress. :)

Thank you ever so much for the stars and for all the lovely comments on my snow/bandstand blip. I hope to spend some more time on commenting again after tomorrow's appointment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.