First snow

The weather today was pretty much the same as yesterday, except for the fact that we had our first snow early this afternoon. It snowed quite heavily but only for a short while and by the time I arrived at the park the snow was already melting.

I'd left the house rather late and didn't have time to look for a blip before starting my walk with one of the dogs from the sanctuary. I walked their large male Turkish Shepherd dog again and had to look out for other dogs as he can get quite excited when he sees one. Fortunately the walk went went very well and I even managed to take a few photos with the compact camera before it got too dark.

The bandstand in this shot looked lovely when it was still being used for concerts. It still looks nice from a distance but up close it's clearly in urgent need of restoration.

I'm going to have another go at making a back up for the laptop this evening. Please wish me luck. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.