A Day With Some Rather Remarkable Beings

........The boy and I went down to my friends who has the Therapy horses...it seems the more time I spend with those beasties the more they crack my heart open with their gentleness...and of course that horsey smell.....I just love it.

The boy was promised a little ride on Schilla ....the one he bonds with every time he visits.....it turned into a full blown lesson in which he rode him by himself bareback and no bridle...and learnt how to walk on and stop just by sound and leg pressure.....how proud and elated he was.
I love the way my friend teaches him.....no stone left unturned ... with complete respect for the horse and safety for the boy.....finding core strength .....too long to explain it all but I was /am impressed....so much so I waived my fee for the photo shoots so the boy can continue lessons (we decided when it gets a bit cooler). He was thrilled....he loves being with the horses...I do too.
It’s late now.....I think I spent a bit too long in the sun too so the head feels a bit heavy along with my eyeballs.
What a great day...so many great photos.....hard to choose
....I think I chose this one because he looked so confident sitting and walking around on that big horse....without any lead...what a big boy he is now.
Oh there are a couple of extras too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.