Thursday Toast

I do love a bit of toast and Marmalade but rarely buy it for some reason. I hated it as a child! Mr W received this jar of it in a beautiful Christmas Hamper from his 'employer'!!! And it was when I looked at the image that I realised it had Thursday written on the jar!!

We had a busy day arranging finances and train tickets for the new car purchase this coming Saturday. We are travelling all the way to Liverpool to collect it!!!! Idiots we are!

After working in the afternoon, I had my friend Jane come over for dinner and a catch up. She has recently separated from her husband but is hoping to work things out with him if he can resolve some of his addictions. I really feel for her and could see her sadness.

I managed to get a very brief update on Trouble. I can't share too much as she has been told to lay low and keep off Social media but she has required surgery for knife wounds. I have also been onto the Director of Children's services to ask why all my pleas for help have been ignored. More emails to follow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.