The Big Seven Oh!

My Love turned 70 today. How did that Happen and how am I married to a 70 year old!!!! But as he keeps saying - its only a number!!! I don't think he looks or acts 70 - apart from when he has Man flu!!!

The day didn't start all that well I have to say. His main gift was a meal to the First Dates restaurant in St Paul's, London. But I wanted him to have a few gifts to open so I bought a few little puppy bits!! And some After Shave. Well he wasn't at all impressed with the puppy bits and just threw them all to the end of the bed. I have never seen such ungrateful behaviour!!!! Well, what on earth is wrong with a heart shaped rice bone as a 70th Birthday present!!!!

I then went to work for a few hours, but once I was home, we got ready and headed off to London on the train. We stopped in the Coppa Bar for a Cocktail where Mr W put his car purchase negotiating skills to the test and bought me a car!!! Phew - wheels at last - who's Birthday is it???!!!

My Spiced Berry Cocktail was delicious.

We then headed over to the Paternoster Chop House in St Pauls where the First Dates is filmed. Mr W has always said he'd wanted to go there. Whilst it looked slightly familiar, it was nothing like the filming. They must set it up totally differently for filming days. However, the food was amazing and the atmosphere was great. Im glad we made a little bit of effort to go further a field for his Birthday and he was grateful for it being just us 2 and not a great party of people.

We then headed back home on the train, both full and tired with a cold bracing half mile walk home.

Sadly the evening took a turn as I had news very late that Trouble was in serious trouble after either being stabbed or slashed and was in surgery. Its all rumor at the moment as I can't get hold of her mum but with how things have been recently, I wouldn't be at all surprised. Its heartbreaking to hear all the news about London gangs knowing she's right in the middle of one and no one is doing anything about it. 

Anyway, Happy Birthday to my gorgeous Husband. I love you very, very much. xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.