Duncan from Dudley

More sculptures today!  Including six in the middle of one of the busiest traffic roundabouts in Dudley.  Good job there was a little parking space there as well.

One of the town's favourite sons has a statue in his honour in the market place.  Duncan Edwards was born in Dudley, played for Manchester United and England in the 1950s and unfortunately died from his injuries in the Munich Plane Crash in 1958.  Bobby Charlton described him as a player who was "better at everything than anyone else".  I like this statue.  It is full of power and personality.  I like the way that colour has been used too

I also like the way it provides shelter for pigeons when it is needed...

Catastrophe today!  External hard drive started beeping at me.  The Beep of death.  Fortunately most of my sculpture data had been uploaded to the project leader via Dropbox so I was able to get it back...  That will teach me to back up more regularly even when using a new external hard drive...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.