cerebum

By cerebum

Lancaster Canal, Garstang

Super cheap lens test. This was taken with an M42 mount chinon auto reflex 28mm f2.8 on a Pentax k3. The lens cost me £5. I have had it for a while but it has been overlooked because it arrived at the same time as two very sharp lenses. First impression is that it is a little soft and the colour is a little flat but its quite a decent lens for £5. The bridge pic BTW is the aqueduct that carries the canal over the river wyre. Nice day today, a little overcast and cool but quite pleasant. I have half an hour for lunch and it never ceases to amaze me how far you can get in 30 minutes. The only problem is that you don't really have time to work on setting up a shot, although, being able to set and take a shot quickly will probably save my bacon next time my wife and I go on holiday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.