Blossom

I set my alarm as I felt there was a danger that I might it wake up today.  Unfortunately, even though it went off,  I went back to sleep.  I did wake up and BB appeared about five minutes later telling me we should be up.  There was still plenty time, but once he was off to school I had difficulty getting out of my pyjamas and into my running kit.  I eventually got myself out the door and managed a slow five miles [p spotting snowdrops as I went.  It was then down into town to get a few bits and pieces for lunch.

Later in the afternoon I went out for a walk and spotted some aconites.  I thought I saw them on Sunday, but it was such a grey old day that I couldn’t be sure, as they are not very accessible from the path.

It was then back for some more chores and to get BB fed before taking him to Scouts.  I then went to the supermarket for a few essentials, where I bumped into a couple of friends. We commented on how our lives are so exciting that we spend Friday evening supermarket shopping!

I spotted this blossom when I was in town this morning.  It was a bit too high up for me, but I managed to get a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.