Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Alicia and Valeria

It was really lovely meeting up with Alicia (left) and Valeria in Botagofo in the Travessa bookshop cafe. I was Main Course Tutor on a CELTA in 2008 for Cultura Inglesa here in Rio, where Valeria's Head of Teacher Training. I applied for the position while I was working and living in Budapest and couldn't quite believe my luck when they offered me the job! Alicia (now retired) was the Assistant Course Tutor. Anyway, it was great to catch up with them again and now that they're starting to run CELTAs again here, who knows?

Bb was meeting a client for a drink after work too in Flamengo and then came to meet me in Botafogo. The street where the bookshop was incredibly live,y (see Bb's blip), but I had a dicky stomach so just wanted to get home. As luck would have it, Bb went out for a beer on his own just locally and ended up 'talking' live on blip with blipper Wildwood in California and they decided to have a FaceTime call. Can't believe I missed that! The joys of blip and technology!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.