Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Street Performers

After a slightly dicky stomach for the last two days, it was good to feel hungry last night and as we were enjoying dinner at La Maison we were entertained by this group of street acrobats.  The quality varies with the street entertainment, but last night this group were very good, as was the saxophonist who took up this spot a wee while before.  If we enjoy the performance we always give a few reais.  We noticed that there was a group of 9 at the table next to us who clearly enjoyed these guys, but didn't give a penny.  

In the morning, we did a few household bits and bobs and then I was very pleased with a couple of little purchases - a ring to replace the ring I bought last year which I loved but it broke and a bargain purchase of a dress.  I also exchanged something Bb bought me for xmas for something which I think I'll use more often.   Coming with hand luggage only on this trip means we can't buy much at all, which is good! 

Oh and just for our record, we got a short booking in for this Rio apartment. It looks like our listing is appearing in searches again! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.