Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Peeking Out

Opened my eyes this morning, saw the most luscious pink sky ...did breathe ...and leaped out of bed.

Commando - only in that I was trying to sneak round quietly so not to wake the other half and couldn't quickly find hardly any of the clothes I needed! Skimpy jumper, where on earth had I put my thick woolly one, and not quite realising that it was -4C, shot out to the most gorgeous sunrise that was fading fast! Very fast and it was freezing! Where are the beautiful artistic silhouettes when you need them? Not here obviously! Likewise my gloves - head shaking here!

Started again........

All the right layers this time...! ......and just a bit more comfy.....:)

Did quite a few ivy shots covered in the frost but thought this was just a bit different with the dof. and with still a few ice crystals on the edges.

Thanks to everyone who commented, starred and hearted my Beech Tunnel yesterday - it means a lot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.