Tall

These lilies are about 3 m tall. I tied them up to a crepe myrtle tree but they are almost taller than it. They are next to the compost bin so may be getting some nice natural fertiliser.

Today I started a temperature blanket like Leemsnook blipped recently. I have done the foundation row and 2 days so far. What you do is crochet a row for each day of the year in a colour allocated to that temperature range. Mine is starting with hot colours and the middle section of the year will be the cool colours. I’ll add an extra from the phone to see my progress.

Shopping then minded the 4 grandsons while their parents had an hour off. They went and spent their Christmas voucher at a favourite shop ( also a favourite of WWombats). They were very good but I can’t say Elijah was dry when they returned. He had been playing in the fish pond and I had to make sure he didn’t fall in. He also played with the hose and a watering can. Lucky it was a hot day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.