horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Eye See

Just over four years ago I got some new glasses. And this September I went and lost them while on holiday. I've been just wearing my contacts since then, putting up with morning blindness and evening uncomfortableness. So it was about time there was a new pair. New hair too. Or rather old hair, but shorn. So I no longer look like this.

That's pretty much all there was to my day after an early morning thorough shakedown of the grip-ability of my ice claw tyres. They work. Well.

Oh, and picking up a tea cake mould, so that'll probably see Sunday taken care of; since Saturday (evening at least) is selling stuff (hopefully) after the last of my merchandise (Christmas cards and postcards) arrived.

Not sitting still much at the mo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.