Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Wings and Sunshine

No special skill or photographic mastery is needed to take a picture of a picture, but I wanted to show you this art done by an artist whose style I really like. I would probably describe it as a mixture of whimsical, surreal and a dash of naive.  It's just the sort of art that speaks to me! 

First of all, I love the title and how the word 'sunshine' is used instead of the rain depicted. I'm guessing that the yellow colour of the umbrella reminds us of sunshine. Don't you love the wings and the red hair of the girl holding a bouquet of yellow flowers?

I first discovered Lissa because she came to visit my blog and then I started visiting her and loved her imaginative and colourful art.Here is a link to her pictures: https://society6.com/theraingirl
She goes under the name of The Tea-Rain Girl.

I do love art with a touch of the surreal. I have another couple of pictures I can show you in the future, done by a gifted and imaginative artist who lives in Australia!

Wishing you all a happy Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.