jjdphoto

By jjdphoto

Feeding the meter

Life can get so crazy busy at times and then get so mundane as well - if we let it. For me, I am at my best and feeling fulfilled when I’m engaged and present... Engaged in my kids lives, my wife’s day and in my spiritual walk, making sure that I am spending time with God in the mornings and remembering to earnestly pray for those on my heart.
Unlike this meter, our time doesn’t expire at the end of the hour (Lord willing...) - the key for me, is to keep feeding my meter and staying engaged.
The start of a new year always provides opportunities for me to find a shiny new “quarter” that feeds my meter and motivates me to change things up, shed the mundane and find some new experiences. I hope you find a little spare change to feed your “meter” this week and throughout 2019.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.