jjdphoto

By jjdphoto

Weather Permitting

This weekend, I had great plans to jump in the car and road trip - 4 hours to visit my mom and celebrate her birthday. As weather is always unpredictable in the midwest this time of year, I am often faced with a "day of" decision on travel plans.
With 6"-8" of snow predicted and blowing and drifting dangerous travel warnings, the weather has snuck up and foiled my intentions - yet again.
Thankfully, my mom sees this delay as a gift (as she always worries the entire time we are in-route).
We often experience "re-calculating" moments in our best laid plans and this photo reminds me to embrace the moment, find a fire, enjoy the change in plans and reschedule my intentions for another day -- "weather permitting".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.