SILLY SATURDAY - ABSOLUTELY QUACKERS!

As many of you will know, I do enjoy “a bit of rearranging” so after we had been to John Lewis and had our free coffee and cake - well one free coffee and one cake split between us - Mr.  HCB having the lion’s share of the cake - we went downstairs to look for a shower mat, ours being completely disgusting on the reverse - and I’m sure I don’t need to give you any more information.  Have you looked at the reverse of yours just lately - just asking!

I saw these cute little ducks arranged rather boringly in a single layer.  By the side were a few Christmas ducks, so I decided that I would put the Father Christmas duck in the middle surrounded by the white ducks wearing headphones, who were obviously trying to tune in to Swindon 105.5 to hear me reading some poems.

Not content with that, I thought they would all look better if some of them were balanced on top of one another - so set about doing that.  During this time, there was one shop assistant in John Lewis, who completely ignored me, although I was taking shots with my phone, and of course, Mr. HCB had completely disappeared because I think KNOW it embarrasses him when I do things like this.  He doesn’t realise how important it is to get a good Silly Saturday shot!

So here you have it - 17 ducks with 4 sitting on the shoulders of other ducks, and one odd one out in the middle - such fun and who would think a little old lady could be doing any harm - maybe they would just think she was "absolutely quackers!"   Sadly, I didn’t have time to make three layers of ducks because Mr. HCB was circling and I could tell he was getting impatient!

“Be like a duck. 
     Calm on the surface, 
          but always paddling 
               like the dickens underneath.”    
Michael Caine

P.S.  Just in case you are wondering, we didn't share the free coffee, we both had one and Mr. HCB paid for the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.