Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Buffalo Bay

We returned to Buffels Baai  (or Buffalo Bay) on the outskirts of Knysna, South Africa. We went there last year and really enjoyed the hiking trail across the sand dunes and back along the beach to the start.

At the top I was able to get a good view of Buffalo Bay Head and captured a passing seagull. The beaches and beach bar were busy with people enjoying their weekend, where we enjoyed a cuppa tea and iced coffee for the princely sum of £2.50 as we looked out to sea.

The extra photo is one I captured on return to the car park where I enjoyed watching the Atlantic waves splashing the rocks and again managed to capture a passing seagull for the composition over a large piece of driftwood.

A couple for RobBris50 to enjoy as I know he likes seeing birds in my photo's!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.