2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Pills

Went to the gym first thing for my usual pilates and body pump classes. I enjoyed them both. Had chance to talk to Marjorie, an 84 year old lady, who used to be behind me at the pilates class. I've swapped to an earlier one so I don't get to see her as often and she's missing being able to copy me as her short term memory is not as good as it was. Other than that, she's amazing, totally with it and trying to keep fit at the gym. I hope that I manage to be as flexible and as determined as her (she's survived breast cancer and has a new hip). Feeling good I decided to try and run home. I managed to squeeze all my stuff in my back pack (I'd taken clothes to change into, a towel and my coat) and set off. The first few minutes were hard but I settled into a slow jog and made it home in about 13 minutes (1.5 km). Some of it was uphill and it wasn't as hard as I thought it might be. 

Went for a walk up to the local shops after lunch. Picked up a few bits and pieces and then walked back, chatting on the way. 

I tried to find a photo in the garden but the light wasn't good and everything came out blurry. This multicoloured pill box has been out on the work surface since October when son number 1 was prescribed 9 different medicines. This helps keep him organised. Luckily he's not still taking all 9 but finds this a good way of making sure he's taken what he should. 

Looking forward to a lazy evening, possibly with wine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.