One click at a time

By KeithKnight

A Colour Blip - honest!

After yesterday's purchase of padlocks, I took them back today. They didn't have any more in stock, so issued a refund. I was served by a trainee and once the transaction was done the manager interjected. The Manager had an interesting perspective, saying it wasn't their fault (I hadn't complained, treating it humorously). When I pointed out that they were an own brand product, so although she personally wasn't to blame, the company were ultimately at fault as it was their product, she still denied it was the companies error. I was reasonably happy until she interjected, then the denial of responsibility left a bit of a sour taste, so I went down the road to a competitor and bought 3 padlocks with a common key, and amazingly they all used the same key!

I finished the Christmas Dinner mints today, so the image is of the empty box. It's amazing how the very fine bits of dust that aren't visible to the naked eye show up so well! It is a colour image - there is a speck of colour to prove it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.