NellieD

By NellieD

Eye Eye

I was hosting the first crochet/knit session of the year today and it was really lovely to catch up with everyone after Christmas. A great turnout with 37 in the room. I'm very lucky that so many people have decided to come along to my group - and to keep coming back, month after month, year after year.

The good thing about having so many members is the variety of skills and knowledge in the room, and everyone's willingness to share it.  I mentioned how I was procrastinating about getting a new job and came away with so much feedback and advice about interview techniques and drafting my CV.  When you start chatting to an employment lawyer, you may as well pick their brains! 

My friend had brought me back some beautiful wool from Poland that I had admired.  Every time I see her wearing her gorgeous scarf, I pass comment on it - but I don't knit, only crochet.  She messaged me in the week and asked me to bring the yarn 'cakes' today as she was going to knit the scarf for me as a thank you for running all the events.  It's such a lovely gesture because I know it will take her a few weeks and she's happily giving up her own precious knitting time to do it for me.  

Not quite sure if there is a message to the street art (hidden or otherwise!) but I liked the colours and something that makes you smile is never a bad thing.

Quote for today:
Watch with glittering eyes the whole world around you.
- Roald Dahl

Finished reading The Music Shop by Rachel Joyce (1st book of 2019).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.